The Team


Dr. Gandhi P. C. Kaza
Founder Chairman
Truth Foundation and Crime Stoppers Foundation, India
Former IGP & Director, APFSL, Hyderabad

Advisory Board

Truth Labs is guided and managed by leading luminaries from the fields of Judiciary, Administration, Police, Defence, Science and Technology, Corporate and Social Service sectors.

Justice M.N. Venkatachalaiah
Former Chief Justice, Supreme Court of India

Justice M. Jagannatha Rao
Former Chairman, Law Commission of India

Justice V.S. Malimath
Former Chairman, Criminal Justice Reforms

Mrs. Ranjana Kumar
Former Vigilance Commisioner, CVC, Govt. of India

Mr. C S Rao, IAS Retd
Former Chairman, Insurance Regulatory Development Authority, Govt. of India

Dr. Palle Rama Rao
Former Secretary, Dept. of S & T, Govt. of India and Distinguished Scientist, DRDO

Dr. Lalji Singh
Former Director, CCMB, Hyderabad  

Mr. C. Anjaneya Reddy IPS (Retd.)
Former DGP, Vigilance & Enforcement, Hyderabad

Mr. Kamal Kumar IPS (Retd.)
Former Director, National Police Academy  

Mr. M.V.S Prasad IAS (Retd.)
Former Special Chief Secretary, A. P.

Ramavatar Yadav IPS (Retd.)
Former Director, National Crime Record Bureau

Dr. M.R. Ahmed
Former IGP, Prisons & Corrections,Govt of A.P.Director, Regional Institute of Corrections Adminstration, Vellore

Mr. Pradeep Mittal
Magna Infotech, Hyderabad

Mr. N. Vidya Prasad
Former District Judge & Member Secretary, A.P. State Legal Services

Dr. Henry C. Lee
Former Director, Connecticut State Crime Lab & Commissioner of Police,Connecticut, USA
Expert Board

The experts who served Central and State Government Forensic Institutions who have joined this national initiative, first of its kind in India include:

Dr. Gandhi P.C. Kaza
Former IGP & Director, APFSL, Hyderabad

Dr. Bibha Rani Ray
Former Chief Forensic Scientist, DFS, Govt. of India and Former Director, CBI, CFSL, Delhi

Mr. Y.S. Dikshitulu
Former Director, CFPB, NCRB, MHA, Govt. of India, New Delhi

Mr. P.S. Nayar
Former Director, CFPB, NCRB, MHA, Govt. of India, New Delhi

Dr. A. Venugopal Reddy
Former Director, RCMA, Defence R&D Organisation, Hyderabad

Mr. B. Sudarsan
Former GM, BHEL, Hyderabad

Dr. Gopalji Mishra
Former IGP & Director, Punjab FSL, Chandigarh

Dr. C. Damodaran
Former Director, Tamil Nadu FSD, Chennai

Dr. M Narayan Reddy
Former Head & Professor, Forensic Medicine, Osmania Medical College, Hyderabad

Mr. Narinder Singh
Former GEQD, MHA, Govt. of India, Hyderabad

Mr. J S Siva Kumar
Former Joint Director, APFSL, Hyderabad

Mr. A.K. Gupta
Former Director, Delhi FSL

Mr. T.S.N. Murthy
Former Joint Director, APFSL,
Crime Scene Processing, Truth Labs

Mr. S.C. Gupta
Former GEQD, Hyderabad

Mr. S.L. Mukhi
Former Principal Scientific Officer, CFSL, CBI, New Delhi

Prof. K.Ramakrishnan
Director, Documents Division, Chennai

Mr. K.Jaganmohan Rao
Former Asst. Director, APFSL, Hyderabad

Mr. Chetan Kumar
Former SP, CBI, Delhi

Mr. M Babaiah
Former SP, Tamil Nadu Police, Chennai

Dr. R S Bangal & Dr. A Patil
Directors Associate Directors Expert Medico-legal Consultancy

Mr. N G Prabhakar
Former Assistant Director, Karnataka FSL

Mr. G.V.H.V. Prasad
Former Scientific Officer,
APFSL & Deputy Director Truth Labs, Hyderabad

Mr. K S Teekaraman
Former SP, Fingerprints, Tamil Nadu Police

Mr. A Rajendran
Former DySP, Tamil Nadu Fingerprints Bureau, Chennai

Mr. M. Joseph
Former Expert, Fingerprint Bureau, CID Govt of A.P., Hyderabad

Mr. Ashok B Joshi
Former Inspector, Maharashtra Fingerprint Bureau, Mumbai